A guide through his own personal Hell… Gaming

Lost in WAR

It has been a few days since I have posted. I have been struggling with what to put up honestly. There most likely wont be too much on the information front until the end of August (HURRY UP GOD DAMN IT!), and in game I have felt slightly lost as well. I have been making a good attempt to trying to get Helltrek, my Slayer, up to 40. It almost feels like, I log in, check to see if LoTD is open, if not, I log Helltrek off and play another toon. I seem to cringe at the thought of a City Raid, most likely due to Helltrek being a lower level and not up to snuff gear wise. But, it also seems when I do go into a City Instance, there is only about 10 minutes of actual play. After that, people just quit.

“OH NOES! WE LOST A BO! IM LEAVING!” seems to be the mentality of a lot of players. Or the, “OMGZ THAT’S A LOT OF RED!! I think I will just stand here and watch everyone else get slaughtered.” So, there I am, with my jarhead mentality of bringing the plague of Death upon all, just running to the first Destro I find and make an attempt at murder. Most people laugh, or say “STOP THAT! YOU’RE GIVING THEM POINTS!! Now come and hide with us”. WTF?! I didn’t join a City Raid to HIDE, I came to slaughter, mame and kill. And if I have to do it alone, I will. I 99.54% of the time, end up like this. . . and no. . . he’s not drunk.

So, with that being my City experience the last 6 raids/defenses, I have not been so eager to jump onto the City Train. On a lighter side, since the lack of action with Helltrek, a new a slightly womanish elf has been born into the WAR world. Please welcome Hellfanger and my little cub ClaireBear (named after my real life little cub . . eerr. . Daughter), a currently 11/11 White Lion.

I have been thoroughly enjoying the White Lion class so far. Although, throughout T1 all toons seem to keep that “new car smell” until mid 20s where the rest of my toons are stuck at. If I can keep it in the back of my mind to keep notes while playing, I will try to keep a running track of Hellfanger and ClaireBear through their journey. Lets see how it goes. . .

3 responses

  1. Hey dude! Welcome to Blogging! Found ya through Werit and adding ya to my roll!

    August 7, 2010 at 2:51 AM

  2. Krugge

    Just found your Blog and I like the feel of it keep up the fine work.

    I feel for you on this post and am right there with you. It is staggering and far beyond my capability to understand why people are paying to stand around and not actually play. I don’t like being on the losing side all the time for sure but it beats the hell out of standing around with a thumb up my backside.

    August 9, 2010 at 1:02 PM

  3. Thanks for the kudos guys! I will try to do my best to keep posting things at least somewhat interesting! Please keep checking back.

    I don’t get it either Krugge, it actually is mind blowing sometimes!

    August 9, 2010 at 1:16 PM

Leave a Reply

